Pricing · 4 min read
Meta Muse Pricing: Free, Power $20 and Maximum $100, Explained
Meta Muse is free to start, with two paid plans: Power at $20 a month and Maximum at $100 a month. You need a payment card to sign up, and a usage meter shows how much you've used. Meta hasn't published a plan-by-plan feature list, so here is what's confirmed and what isn't.
The plans
Muse has three tiers: a free tier, Power at $20 a month and Maximum at $100 a month.
Meta's launch post says Muse is "free for most of what people need," with subscription plans for people who want to do more. The plan names and prices come from TechCrunch and from a Meta spokesperson quoted by Reuters.
| Plan | Price | Where the number comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Meta's launch post, Sept 8, 2026 |
| Power | $20 a month | Meta spokesperson to Reuters; TechCrunch |
| Maximum | $100 a month | Meta spokesperson to Reuters; TechCrunch |
Why Muse asks for a card on a free plan
TechCrunch reported that Muse requires a payment card to start, and the app shows a usage meter so you can see how much you've used.
Separately, Muse can buy things for you once you add a card in its wallet settings, checking out with Link by Stripe. Meta says it is the first AI agent covered by Link's purchase protections, with one-time card numbers.
Muse stops for your approval before a purchase by default. Keep it that way.
What is still unconfirmed
Meta has not published what each tier includes, so treat any plan-by-plan feature chart you find online as unverified.
- Usage limits for each plan: not published.
- What separates Power from Maximum: not stated. Reuters says the paid plans are for heavier usage.
- Whether phone calls need a paid plan: not stated. Calls are a beta that Meta expanded Sept 16.
- Business use terms: not stated. Meta sells its business AI separately, in Meta One plans that start at $14.99 a month.
Good to know
Two things that are confirmed and often mixed up: where Muse works, and what Muse Spark is.
Muse is available in the US and Canada only. Muse Spark is the name of the Meta model that runs Muse, not a plan.
The Muse app's plans are Free, Power and Maximum, so a per-token price you see for Muse Spark is not the price of the app.
What plan does an agent need?
Start on the free tier and upgrade only if you hit the meter doing work you'd otherwise do yourself.
- Try it on one job for a week: inbox cleanup, vendor calls or a research task.
- Watch the meter. It's how you'll know whether Power is worth $20.
- Meta hasn't said what separates Power from Maximum. You don't need either one to test.
- Remember what no plan includes: Meta names no CRM, MLS or lead portal connection.
Muse next to other agents on price
Most personal agents start around $20 a month, and their top tiers run $100 to $200.
| Tool | Monthly price | Built for |
|---|---|---|
| Meta Muse | Free, $20 or $100 | Personal life |
| Instinct | Free, invite-only | Personal life |
| ChatGPT Plus, which includes ChatGPT Work | $20 | General use |
| ChatGPT Pro | $100 or $200 | General use, higher limits |
| Google AI Pro, which includes Gemini Spark | $19.99 | General use |
| Google AI Ultra | $99.99 or $199.99 | General use, higher limits |
| Poke | Free, $19 or $199 | A texting assistant for anyone |
| SuperGrok, which includes Grok Bot | $30 | General use |
| Sifta Pro | $199 | Real estate agents only |
Why Sifta costs more than Muse
Sifta does one job, running an agent's leads, clients and deals, and it is priced against hiring help, not against a chat app.
An in-house inside sales agent runs about $4,583 to $5,417 a month fully loaded. Sifta Pro is $199 a month, with no setup fee and no contract, and you cancel by text.
Sifta is an AI assistant built only for real estate agents. Here is what it does:
- Connects to Gmail or Outlook and your calendar, and runs by text from the Messages app on your phone.
- Drafts the reply to each portal lead in your voice, with real open times, and texts it to you to approve.
- Tracks the deal dates it finds in your email.
- Pulls comps on any address you text it.
- Books showings from the group text with your client.
- Briefs you every morning.
It does not make phone calls and it is not a CRM. Sifta Pro is $199 a month.
If Sifta doesn't catch something worth more than the price in week one, you don't pay.
Sources
12 sources
Every fact on this page was checked against these sources on September 23, 2026.
These products change every week. If something here is out of date, email hello@joinsifta.com and we will fix it. "Not stated" on this page means we could not find the company saying it, not that the product can't do it.
- Meta: Introducing Muse (Sep 8, 2026)
- TechCrunch: Meta debuts its Muse AI agent (Sep 8, 2026)
- Reuters via Carrier Management: Muse pricing and testing (Sep 9, 2026)
- TechCrunch: Instinct and Muse both add calls (Sep 17, 2026)
- Meta: Introducing Meta One (Sep 15, 2026)
- iPhone in Canada: Muse now available in Canada (Sep 18, 2026)
- Engadget: How to get started with Muse (Sep 12, 2026)
- OpenAI: What is ChatGPT Plus
- OpenAI: What is ChatGPT Pro
- Google: Google AI plans (US)
- Poke: homepage and plans
- xAI: Grok Bot plans
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Meta Muse free?
Yes, there is a free tier. Meta says it covers most of what people need, and paid plans add more use.
How much is Meta Muse Power?
Power is $20 a month and Maximum is $100 a month, TechCrunch reported, and a Meta spokesperson confirmed the $20 and $100 prices to Reuters.
Why does Meta Muse need a credit card?
TechCrunch reported that Muse requires a payment card to start, even on the free tier. Muse can also make purchases for you, and it asks for approval first by default.
Is Muse Spark the same as Meta Muse?
No. Muse Spark is the Meta model that powers Muse. The Muse app's plans are Free, Power and Maximum.
Related reading
Three ways in
One price. Every lead, client and deal.
Sifta Pro is $199 a month. Works with Gmail and Outlook. Setup takes two minutes. First week guaranteed.
See Sifta pricing Or book a 15-minute demo