Pricing Guides Affiliates Careers Sign in Book a demo

Comparison · 5 min read

Personal AI Agents for Real Estate Agents: Which Can Text Clients, Read Gmail and Track Deals

In six weeks, xAI launched Grok Bot, Instinct raised a $250 million round, Meta launched Muse and Apple shipped a new Siri. Each one can read email and take actions for you. None of them is built for a real estate business. Here's how they compare on the jobs an agent actually does, with a guide to each.

What a personal AI agent is

A personal AI agent acts for you instead of only answering: it reads your email, works your calendar, browses the web and comes back when it needs a yes.

Chatbots wait for a question. Agents keep a list of what you asked for, keep working after you close the app, and message you when something changes.

Axios put it plainly on Sept 20: "The era of the personal agent has finally arrived."

For an agent, the promise is obvious: someone who answers the lead, remembers the buyer's school district and chases the lender. The question is which of these tools does that, and which only says it might.

The comparison

Here is what each agent's maker says it does today, on the jobs that matter to a real estate agent.

"Not stated" means we could not find the company saying it. It doesn't mean the tool can't do it.

AgentPriceHow you reach itReads GmailTexts your clientsReal estate tools
Meta MuseFree; $20 or $100 a monthApp, web, WhatsApp, MacYesNot statedNone named
InstinctFree, invite-onlyText or call itYesPartly statedNone named
Gemini SparkGoogle AI Pro, $19.99 a month, or UltraGemini appYesNot statedNone named for agents
ChatGPT WorkAll plans on desktop; web and phone from Plus, $20 a monthDesktop, web, phoneYesFrom a Mac, with your approval by defaultNone named
PokeFree; $19 or $199 a monthApple Messages, WhatsApp, TelegramYesNot statedNone named
Grok BotSuperGrok, $30 a month, or Cursor Pro, $20Desktop, iPhoneSigns into your inboxesNot statedNone named
OpenClawFree software plus your AI modeliMessage, WhatsApp, Slack and moreDepends on your setupThrough a Mac you set upWhatever you build
Siri AIIncluded with iOS 27 on iPhone 15 Pro and later (beta)iPhoneNot through the Gmail appWhen you ask itNone named
Sifta$199 a monthYour phone's Messages appYes, and OutlookIn the group text, to book showingsBuilt for agents: leads, comps, deal dates

Which one for which agent

Pick by the job you want off your plate, not by the launch headlines.

What none of the general agents say they do

No general personal agent names a Follow Up Boss, kvCORE, MLS or Zillow Premier Agent connection.

They are built for anyone's life, so they don't know your lead sources, your clients or your deal deadlines until you connect them and teach them. Most can be connected to other services with enough setup.

What none of them knows out of the box is which messages matter to a real estate business, like a new portal lead or an option-period deadline.

Five rules before you give any agent your inbox

The same five rules apply whichever agent you pick.

  1. 01Turn off training where you can. Muse, Instinct and ChatGPT's personal plans train by default; Gemini uses your activity when Keep Activity is on.
  2. 02Keep approval on for anything that sends.
  3. 03Start with read-only jobs: summaries, searches, a morning brief.
  4. 04Check your brokerage's AI policy before you connect a work account.
  5. 05Learn how to delete your data, not just disconnect.

Read the full guides

Each agent has its own page with prices, sources and setup tips.

Where Sifta fits

Sifta is the one on this list that was built for a single job: running a real estate agent's leads, clients and deals by text.

The general agents are impressive and broad. Sifta is narrow on purpose.

Starting takes about two minutes: pick a plan, connect your inbox and calendar, and text it. Sifta is an AI assistant built only for real estate agents. Here is what it does:

  • Connects to Gmail or Outlook and your calendar, and runs by text from the Messages app on your phone.
  • Drafts the reply to each portal lead in your voice, with real open times, and texts it to you to approve.
  • Tracks the deal dates it finds in your email.
  • Pulls comps on any address you text it.
  • Books showings from the group text with your client.
  • Briefs you every morning.

It does not make phone calls and it is not a CRM. Sifta Pro is $199 a month.

If Sifta doesn't catch something worth more than the price in week one, you don't pay.

Sources

26 sources

Every fact on this page was checked against these sources on September 23, 2026.

These products change every week. If something here is out of date, email hello@joinsifta.com and we will fix it. "Not stated" on this page means we could not find the company saying it, not that the product can't do it.

  1. Axios: The era of the personal agent (Sep 20, 2026)
  2. Meta: Introducing Muse (Sep 8, 2026)
  3. Reuters via Carrier Management: Muse pricing and testing (Sep 9, 2026)
  4. Instinct: homepage
  5. TechCrunch: Instinct raises $350 million (Aug 26, 2026)
  6. Forbes: VCs and Instinct (Aug 26, 2026)
  7. Google: Gemini Spark
  8. Google: Google AI plans (US)
  9. OpenAI: ChatGPT Work
  10. OpenAI: Plugins in the ChatGPT desktop app
  11. OpenAI: Scheduled tasks in ChatGPT
  12. OpenAI: What is ChatGPT Plus
  13. Poke: homepage and plans
  14. TechCrunch: Apple approves Poke on Messages for Business (Jun 4, 2026)
  15. xAI: Introducing Grok Bot (Aug 11, 2026)
  16. xAI: Grok Bot plans
  17. OpenClaw: README and license
  18. OpenClaw docs: iMessage setup
  19. Apple Newsroom: Siri AI is here (Sep 14, 2026)
  20. Apple Support: Siri AI (Beta)
  21. David Pogue: 125 tests of the new AI Siri (Sep 17, 2026)
  22. Google: About personalization with Connected Apps
  23. OpenAI: How your data is used to improve model performance
  24. Meta: How we built safety into Muse (Sep 8, 2026)
  25. Instinct: Privacy Policy (revised Aug 26, 2026)
  26. xAI: Grok Bot on more plans (Aug 26, 2026)

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best personal AI agent for real estate agents?

For general errands, Meta Muse is the easiest to start and has a free tier. For a real estate business, Sifta is built for the work: it drafts lead replies in your voice, tracks deal dates and books showings from the group text.

Can an AI agent text my clients?

ChatGPT can send texts from a Mac, asking your approval first by default. OpenClaw can send through a Mac you set up. Muse, Poke, Grok Bot and Gemini Spark don't state that they text your clients. Sifta works inside the group text with you and your client.

Which AI agents work in iMessage?

Poke and Sifta work in Apple Messages. Instinct users report using it through iMessage. OpenClaw can use iMessage through a Mac, and ChatGPT's Messages plugin works on a Mac.

Are personal AI agents safe for client data?

It depends on the settings. Several train on your conversations by default. Turn training off, keep approvals on, and check your brokerage's policy before connecting a work inbox.

Related reading

Three ways in

The personal agent built for agents.

Sifta Pro is $199 a month. Works with Gmail and Outlook. Setup takes two minutes. First week guaranteed.

See Sifta pricing Or book a 15-minute demo